Monday, April 5, 2010

The Stations of the Cross

1. Jesus is condemned
2. He lifts the cross
3. He falls for the first time
4. He meets his mother
5. Simon helps to carry the cross
6. Veronica wipes his forehead
7. He falls the second time
8. He admonishes the weeping women
9. Jesus falls for the third time
10. He is stripped of his garments11. ...and nailed to the Cross 12. Jesus dies12. His body is returned to his mother
14. Jesus' body is laid in the tomb (Blogger insists on turning this picture sideways)

1 comment: